Updated October 28, 2026

Wichita State PA program acceptance rate

Wichita State University Master of Physician Associate Program does not publish how many people apply, so there is no acceptance rate to give. It enrolls about 48 students per class. Here is what it does publish.

Acceptance rate
Not published by the program
PANCE first-time pass rate
100%
2025 graduates
Class size
48
seats each year
Average GPA
3.70
accepted students, year not stated
Interview format
Faculty + alumnus interview

Every number is from Wichita State's own PA program pages, checked October 28, 2026. The program does not publish applicant counts.

Wichita State's interview: faculty + alumnus interview

Practice a PA interview free: Confetto's AI interviewer asks real PA school questions out loud, follows up on your answers and gives feedback on each one.

How the Wichita State rate is worked out

Wichita State University Master of Physician Associate Program does not post how many people apply, so we don't give a rate and don't estimate one. What it does publish is its class size: 48 students. For programs that do publish applicant counts, see the table of PA school acceptance rates by program.

Wichita State PANCE pass rate

100% of the 2025 graduates passed the PANCE, the national PA certification exam, on their first attempt. Accredited PA programs must post their NCCPA PANCE report for the last five classes. Source

Attrition was 15.7%, 13.7% and 8.0% for the Classes of 2024, 2025 and 2026, with graduation rates of 84.3%, 86.3% and 92.0%. Source

What Wichita State asks of applicants

  • A GPA of at least 3.00 both overall and in science courses. Patient care hours, healthcare hours and shadowing are not required, and neither is the GRE or PA-CAT. Source
  • Prerequisites include eight credit hours of human anatomy (with lab) and physiology, three semesters of chemistry, biology, microbiology with lab, genetics, medical terminology, statistics and psychology. Pharmacology is required starting with the 2028 application cycle. Source
  • The program runs 26 months. Source
  • Total tuition and fees for the 93-credit program are $63,786.56 for residents and Shocker City Partnership students, $80,895.77 for Shocker Select, Midwest Exchange and Global Select students, and $113,603.87 for nonresidents. The page doesn't say which year these rates are for. Source

Check where your grades land with our CASPA GPA calculator, which follows CASPA's own grade and subject rules.

Wichita State deadline for 2027 entry

For the class starting June 2027, CASPA applications had to be verified by September 1, 2026. That date has passed. Source

The Wichita State PA interview

Interviews are held on two days in November, and each candidate interviews with a faculty member and a PA alumnus. Wichita State doesn't publish how long the interview lasts or what it asks. Source

Full Wichita State PA interview guide with practice questions

About the Wichita State PA program

  • About 940 CASPA applications came in for the 2025 cycle. About 145 of the most qualified applicants are invited to interview for a class of 48. Source
  • Wichita State calls its program the first and longest-running PA program in Kansas. Source
  • Every student completes at least two clinical rotations in rural or underserved areas. Source

Questions people ask

What is the Wichita State PA program acceptance rate?

Wichita State University Master of Physician Associate Program does not publish how many people apply, so there is no acceptance rate to give. It enrolls about 48 students per class.

What GPA do you need for the Wichita State PA program?

Wichita State reports an average overall GPA of 3.70 (accepted students, year not stated). These are typical figures, not minimums. The program's own minimums are listed under requirements on this page.

What is the Wichita State PA program's PANCE pass rate?

100% of the 2025 graduates passed the PANCE, the national PA certification exam, on their first attempt.

How many students does the Wichita State PA program take?

Wichita State reports a class size of 48 (seats each year).

What is the Wichita State PA interview like?

Interviews are held on two days in November, and each candidate interviews with a faculty member and a PA alumnus. Wichita State doesn't publish how long the interview lasts or what it asks.

When is the Wichita State PA program deadline?

For the class starting June 2027, CASPA applications had to be verified by September 1, 2026. That date has passed.

Compare other PA programs

Confetto is not affiliated with Wichita State University Master of Physician Associate Program or Wichita State University. Every figure on this page is from the program's own website (Wichita, Kansas), checked October 28, 2026. Programs update these pages each year, so check the source links before you apply.