Canada · 2026–2027 admissions cycle

Does Selkirk College Nursing require Casper?

Yes

Acuity Insights lists Selkirk College Nursing as requiring Casper for the 2026–2027 admissions cycle.

Source: Acuity Insights, Test date & school information. Checked October 7, 2026. Requirements change, so confirm on the school's admissions page before you book a test.

What Acuity lists for Selkirk College Nursing

ProgramCycleCasperDuet
Undergraduate Nursing2026–2027RequiredNot required
Nursing- Undergraduate2025–2026Not statedNot stated

Which Casper test to book

Acuity groups programs into test types, and you sit the one your programs belong to. Selkirk College Nursing is listed under “Canada Casper 1 (English)” for Canada. A Casper score counts for one admissions cycle and one test type, and you cannot sit the same test type twice in a cycle.

42 other programs in Canada are listed under the same test type for 2026–2027, so one sitting can cover any of them too. Some of them:

What the Casper test is like

Scenarios
11 in total: 4 video-response scenarios first, then 7 typed-response.
Questions
2 for each scenario.
Video answers
A 10-second countdown, then 1 minute recorded for each answer.
Typed answers
3.5 minutes to type both answers for a scenario.
Breaks
Optional breaks during the test.
Scoring
Raters score each response on a 1–9 scale. You only receive a quartile.

How to answer empathy questionsHow to answer ethics questionsHow to answer collaboration questionsHow to answer communication questionsHow to answer equity questions

More on Casper

Practice Casper on the real timers

Video and typed scenarios in the current format, every answer scored 1–9, and your own answer improved line by line. Start with 7 days free.

Start my free trial