United States · 2026–2027 admissions cycle

Does University of New England Physician Assistant Program require Casper?

It uses Casper

University of New England Physician Assistant Program is on Acuity Insights' list of programs that use Casper for the 2026–2027 admissions cycle. Acuity's listing does not say whether it is required or optional, so check the school's own admissions page.

Source: Acuity Insights, Test date & school information. Checked October 7, 2026. Requirements change, so confirm on the school's admissions page before you book a test.

What Acuity lists for University of New England Physician Assistant Program

ProgramCycleCasperDuet
Physician Assistant2026–2027Not statedNot stated
Physician Assistant2025–2026Not statedNot stated

Acuity's note for applicants

For the 2025-2026 Cycle, Casper is not required for applicants of UNE, but is highly recommended by the program.

Which Casper test to book

Acuity groups programs into test types, and you sit the one your programs belong to. University of New England Physician Assistant Program is listed under “United States Casper 2” for the United States. A Casper score counts for one admissions cycle and one test type, and you cannot sit the same test type twice in a cycle.

123 other programs in the United States are listed under the same test type for 2026–2027, so one sitting can cover any of them too. Some of them:

What the Casper test is like

Scenarios
11 in total: 4 video-response scenarios first, then 7 typed-response.
Questions
2 for each scenario.
Video answers
A 10-second countdown, then 1 minute recorded for each answer.
Typed answers
3.5 minutes to type both answers for a scenario.
Breaks
Optional breaks during the test.
Scoring
Raters score each response on a 1–9 scale. You only receive a quartile.

How to answer empathy questionsHow to answer ethics questionsHow to answer collaboration questionsHow to answer communication questionsHow to answer equity questions

More on Casper

Practice Casper on the real timers

Video and typed scenarios in the current format, every answer scored 1–9, and your own answer improved line by line. Start with 7 days free.

Start my free trial