Canada · 2026–2027 admissions cycle
Does Vancouver Island University LPN to BSN bridge-in (Option C) require Casper?
It uses Casper
Vancouver Island University LPN to BSN bridge-in (Option C) is on Acuity Insights' list of programs that use Casper for the 2026–2027 admissions cycle. Acuity's listing does not say whether it is required or optional, so check the school's own admissions page.
Source: Acuity Insights, Test date & school information. Checked October 7, 2026. Requirements change, so confirm on the school's admissions page before you book a test.
What Acuity lists for Vancouver Island University LPN to BSN bridge-in (Option C)
| Program | Cycle | Casper | Duet |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate Nursing | 2026–2027 | Not stated | Not stated |
| Nursing- Undergraduate | 2025–2026 | Not stated | Not stated |
Acuity's note for applicants
Please ensure that you have applied to VIU before signing up for Casper. You will need your 9 digit VIU ID to register.
Which Casper test to book
Acuity groups programs into test types, and you sit the one your programs belong to. Vancouver Island University LPN to BSN bridge-in (Option C) is listed under “Canada Casper 1 (English)” for Canada. A Casper score counts for one admissions cycle and one test type, and you cannot sit the same test type twice in a cycle.
42 other programs in Canada are listed under the same test type for 2026–2027, so one sitting can cover any of them too. Some of them:
- Assiniboine College Practical Nursing
- Brandon University Nursing
- Brandon University Psychiatric Nursing
- College of the Rockies Nursing
- Dalhousie University Veterinary Technology
- Fanshawe College Practical Nursing
- King's University College School of Social Work
- McMaster University Nursing, Basic – Mohawk College Site
- McMaster University Nursing, Basic and Accelerated
- McMaster University Nursing, RPN-BScN: Mohawk site
- Mount Royal University Midwifery
- Mount Royal University Nursing
What the Casper test is like
- Scenarios
- 11 in total: 4 video-response scenarios first, then 7 typed-response.
- Questions
- 2 for each scenario.
- Video answers
- A 10-second countdown, then 1 minute recorded for each answer.
- Typed answers
- 3.5 minutes to type both answers for a scenario.
- Breaks
- Optional breaks during the test.
- Scoring
- Raters score each response on a 1–9 scale. You only receive a quartile.
How to answer empathy questionsHow to answer ethics questionsHow to answer collaboration questionsHow to answer communication questionsHow to answer equity questions
More on Casper
- Casper typing speed
How many words fit in the 3.5-minute typed section.
- Casper test dates and registration
How to book, what it costs and which test dates are still open.
- How Casper is scored
Raters, quartiles and what programs see, from Acuity's own pages.
- Casper video responses
The 1-minute format, timing rules and how to prepare.
Practice Casper on the real timers
Video and typed scenarios in the current format, every answer scored 1–9, and your own answer improved line by line. Start with 7 days free.
Start my free trial