Australia · 2026–2027 admissions cycle

Does Adelaide University Counselling and Psychotherapy require Casper?

Yes

Acuity Insights lists Adelaide University Counselling and Psychotherapy as requiring Casper for the 2026–2027 admissions cycle.

Source: Acuity Insights, Test date & school information. Checked October 7, 2026. Requirements change, so confirm on the school's admissions page before you book a test.

What Acuity lists for Adelaide University Counselling and Psychotherapy

ProgramCycleCasperDuet
Postgraduate Counselling and Psychotherapy2026–2027RequiredNot required
Postgraduate Counselling and Psychotherapy2025–2026Not statedNot stated

Acuity's note for applicants

This test is for all Postgraduate Counselling and Psychotherapy Courses: -Master of Counselling and Psychotherapy (MCounsPsych), -Graduate Diploma of Counselling and Psychotherapy, -Graduate Certificate of Counselling and Psychotherapy. If you would like to be considered in the September round, you must take any test up to and including the August 6, 2026 test. Please note, you will still be able to take any test even if you would like to be considered in the November round. *SATAC ID (Domestic) - If you do not have a SATAC Registration Number yet, please use 000000000 and update this information in your Acuity Account once you receive it (9 digits long). *APPLICANT ID (International) - This will appear as "UofA INTERNATIONAL APP SYS ID" in the Reservation Page (8 digits long). If you have not yet lodged your application to Adelaide University, please use 00000000 and update this information in your Acuity Account once you receive it. *The email address used for your Casper test must match your SATAC or International Application System application, otherwise your application will not progress further.

Which Casper test to book

Acuity groups programs into test types, and you sit the one your programs belong to. Adelaide University Counselling and Psychotherapy is listed under “Australia Casper 2” for Australia. A Casper score counts for one admissions cycle and one test type, and you cannot sit the same test type twice in a cycle.

17 other programs in Australia are listed under the same test type for 2026–2027, so one sitting can cover any of them too. Some of them:

What the Casper test is like

Scenarios
11 in total: 4 video-response scenarios first, then 7 typed-response.
Questions
2 for each scenario.
Video answers
A 10-second countdown, then 1 minute recorded for each answer.
Typed answers
3.5 minutes to type both answers for a scenario.
Breaks
Optional breaks during the test.
Scoring
Raters score each response on a 1–9 scale. You only receive a quartile.

How to answer empathy questionsHow to answer ethics questionsHow to answer collaboration questionsHow to answer communication questionsHow to answer equity questions

More on Casper

Practice Casper on the real timers

Video and typed scenarios in the current format, every answer scored 1–9, and your own answer improved line by line. Start with 7 days free.

Start my free trial