Australia · 2026–2027 admissions cycle
Does Deakin University - School of Psychology require Casper?
Yes
Acuity Insights lists Deakin University - School of Psychology as requiring Casper for the 2026–2027 admissions cycle.
Source: Acuity Insights, Test date & school information. Checked October 7, 2026. Requirements change, so confirm on the school's admissions page before you book a test.
What Acuity lists for Deakin University - School of Psychology
| Program | Cycle | Casper | Duet |
|---|---|---|---|
| Postgraduate Psychology | 2026–2027 | Required | Not required |
| Postgraduate Psychology | 2025–2026 | Not stated | Not stated |
Acuity's note for applicants
▪️The email address used for your Casper test must match the email address you use to submit your application to Deakin. ▪️Please enter your Deakin Student ID below, which can be found in your application. The number is 9 digits, starting with a 2. If you do not yet have a Deakin #, please enter "200000000" and return to update it in your Acuity profile when received for your application to be considered.
Which Casper test to book
Acuity groups programs into test types, and you sit the one your programs belong to. Deakin University - School of Psychology is listed under “Australia Casper 2” for Australia. A Casper score counts for one admissions cycle and one test type, and you cannot sit the same test type twice in a cycle.
17 other programs in Australia are listed under the same test type for 2026–2027, so one sitting can cover any of them too. Some of them:
- Adelaide University Counselling and Psychotherapy
- Adelaide University, Master of Psychology
- Curtin University, MBBS
- Macquarie University - Doctor of Physiotherapy
- Macquarie University - Speech Language Pathology
- Macquarie University Master of Psychology
- Southern Cross Education Institute – Higher Education - Master of Social Work
- University of Melbourne - Doctor of Physiotherapy
- University of Melbourne - Master of Clinical Audiology
- University of Melbourne - Master of Speech Pathology
- University of Melbourne, Postgraduate Veterinary Medicine
- University of Notre Dame, Postgraduate Medicine - Fremantle
What the Casper test is like
- Scenarios
- 11 in total: 4 video-response scenarios first, then 7 typed-response.
- Questions
- 2 for each scenario.
- Video answers
- A 10-second countdown, then 1 minute recorded for each answer.
- Typed answers
- 3.5 minutes to type both answers for a scenario.
- Breaks
- Optional breaks during the test.
- Scoring
- Raters score each response on a 1–9 scale. You only receive a quartile.
How to answer empathy questionsHow to answer ethics questionsHow to answer collaboration questionsHow to answer communication questionsHow to answer equity questions
More on Casper
- Casper typing speed
How many words fit in the 3.5-minute typed section.
- Casper test dates and registration
How to book, what it costs and which test dates are still open.
- How Casper is scored
Raters, quartiles and what programs see, from Acuity's own pages.
- Casper video responses
The 1-minute format, timing rules and how to prepare.
Practice Casper on the real timers
Video and typed scenarios in the current format, every answer scored 1–9, and your own answer improved line by line. Start with 7 days free.
Start my free trial