Australia · 2026–2027 admissions cycle

Does Macquarie University - Doctor of Physiotherapy require Casper?

Yes

Acuity Insights lists Macquarie University - Doctor of Physiotherapy as requiring Casper for the 2026–2027 admissions cycle.

Source: Acuity Insights, Test date & school information. Checked October 7, 2026. Requirements change, so confirm on the school's admissions page before you book a test.

What Acuity lists for Macquarie University - Doctor of Physiotherapy

ProgramCycleCasperDuet
Postgraduate Physiotherapy2026–2027RequiredNot required
Postgraduate Physiotherapy2025–2026Not statedNot stated

Acuity's note for applicants

•This distribution is for the Doctor of Physiotherapy •Domestic applicants: Tests taken in April-May 2026 may be accepted for Session 2 (July), 2026 admissions until places are full. Tests taken between April-November 2026 may be used for Session 1 (February), 2027 admissions. Please use your 9-digit UAC Applicant ID when registering for the Casper test. If you do not yet have a UAC ID, use 000000000 as a placeholder and ensure you return to update this so your test can be allocated to your application. •International applicants: Tests taken in April 2026 may be accepted for Session 2 (July), 2026 admissions until places are full. Tests taken between April-November 2026 may be used for Session 1 (February), 2027 admissions. Please use your 8-digit Macquarie Student ID when registering for the Casper test. If you do not yet have a Macquarie Student ID, use 00000000 as a placeholder and ensure you return to update this so your test can be allocated to your application. •This distribution accepts the English Casper test only and it is a requirement for acceptance.

Which Casper test to book

Acuity groups programs into test types, and you sit the one your programs belong to. Macquarie University - Doctor of Physiotherapy is listed under “Australia Casper 2” for Australia. A Casper score counts for one admissions cycle and one test type, and you cannot sit the same test type twice in a cycle.

17 other programs in Australia are listed under the same test type for 2026–2027, so one sitting can cover any of them too. Some of them:

What the Casper test is like

Scenarios
11 in total: 4 video-response scenarios first, then 7 typed-response.
Questions
2 for each scenario.
Video answers
A 10-second countdown, then 1 minute recorded for each answer.
Typed answers
3.5 minutes to type both answers for a scenario.
Breaks
Optional breaks during the test.
Scoring
Raters score each response on a 1–9 scale. You only receive a quartile.

How to answer empathy questionsHow to answer ethics questionsHow to answer collaboration questionsHow to answer communication questionsHow to answer equity questions

More on Casper

Practice Casper on the real timers

Video and typed scenarios in the current format, every answer scored 1–9, and your own answer improved line by line. Start with 7 days free.

Start my free trial