Australia · 2026–2027 admissions cycle
Does Murdoch University Veterinary School require Casper?
Yes
Acuity Insights lists Murdoch University Veterinary School as requiring Casper for the 2026–2027 admissions cycle.
Source: Acuity Insights, Test date & school information. Checked October 7, 2026. Requirements change, so confirm on the school's admissions page before you book a test.
What Acuity lists for Murdoch University Veterinary School
| Program | Cycle | Casper | Duet |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate Veterinary Science | 2026–2027 | Required | Not required |
| Undergraduate Veterinary Science | 2025–2026 | Not stated | Not stated |
Acuity's note for applicants
Domestic Students please use: TISC ID (begins with 6 or 2, 8 digits long) OR Murdoch student ID (8 digit, begins with 3) International Students please use: Murdoch student ID (8 digits long, starts with a 3) OR Murdoch applicant ID number (6 digits long, starts with a 2)
Which Casper test to book
Acuity groups programs into test types, and you sit the one your programs belong to. Murdoch University Veterinary School is listed under “Australia Casper 1” for Australia. A Casper score counts for one admissions cycle and one test type, and you cannot sit the same test type twice in a cycle.
6 other programs in Australia are listed under the same test type for 2026–2027, so one sitting can cover any of them too:
- Adelaide University – Bachelor of Science (Veterinary Bioscience)
- Charles Sturt University - Undergraduate Veterinary Science
- Curtin University, Undergraduate Medicine
- James Cook University - Bachelor of Veterinary Science
- University of Queensland School of Veterinary Science
- University of Sydney - Undergraduate Veterinary Science
What the Casper test is like
- Scenarios
- 11 in total: 4 video-response scenarios first, then 7 typed-response.
- Questions
- 2 for each scenario.
- Video answers
- A 10-second countdown, then 1 minute recorded for each answer.
- Typed answers
- 3.5 minutes to type both answers for a scenario.
- Breaks
- Optional breaks during the test.
- Scoring
- Raters score each response on a 1–9 scale. You only receive a quartile.
How to answer empathy questionsHow to answer ethics questionsHow to answer collaboration questionsHow to answer communication questionsHow to answer equity questions
More on Casper
- Casper typing speed
How many words fit in the 3.5-minute typed section.
- Casper test dates and registration
How to book, what it costs and which test dates are still open.
- How Casper is scored
Raters, quartiles and what programs see, from Acuity's own pages.
- Casper video responses
The 1-minute format, timing rules and how to prepare.
Practice Casper on the real timers
Video and typed scenarios in the current format, every answer scored 1–9, and your own answer improved line by line. Start with 7 days free.
Start my free trial