Australia · 2026–2027 admissions cycle
Does Adelaide University – Bachelor of Science (Veterinary Bioscience) require Casper?
Yes
Acuity Insights lists Adelaide University – Bachelor of Science (Veterinary Bioscience) as requiring Casper for the 2026–2027 admissions cycle.
Source: Acuity Insights, Test date & school information. Checked October 7, 2026. Requirements change, so confirm on the school's admissions page before you book a test.
What Acuity lists for Adelaide University – Bachelor of Science (Veterinary Bioscience)
| Program | Cycle | Casper | Duet |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate Veterinary Science | 2026–2027 | Required | Not required |
| Undergraduate Veterinary Science | 2025–2026 | Not stated | Not stated |
Acuity's note for applicants
•Domestic Applicants: Use SATAC registration number – 9 digits long. Reserve only an August – November test. •International Applicants: Adelaide University ID number eg. 1XXXXXX (without the ‘a’ and is 7 digits long). Reserve any test from April - November. *Citizenship potentially changing: Please enter both IDs listed above.
Which Casper test to book
Acuity groups programs into test types, and you sit the one your programs belong to. Adelaide University – Bachelor of Science (Veterinary Bioscience) is listed under “Australia Casper 1” for Australia. A Casper score counts for one admissions cycle and one test type, and you cannot sit the same test type twice in a cycle.
6 other programs in Australia are listed under the same test type for 2026–2027, so one sitting can cover any of them too:
What the Casper test is like
- Scenarios
- 11 in total: 4 video-response scenarios first, then 7 typed-response.
- Questions
- 2 for each scenario.
- Video answers
- A 10-second countdown, then 1 minute recorded for each answer.
- Typed answers
- 3.5 minutes to type both answers for a scenario.
- Breaks
- Optional breaks during the test.
- Scoring
- Raters score each response on a 1–9 scale. You only receive a quartile.
How to answer empathy questionsHow to answer ethics questionsHow to answer collaboration questionsHow to answer communication questionsHow to answer equity questions
More on Casper
- Casper typing speed
How many words fit in the 3.5-minute typed section.
- Casper test dates and registration
How to book, what it costs and which test dates are still open.
- How Casper is scored
Raters, quartiles and what programs see, from Acuity's own pages.
- Casper video responses
The 1-minute format, timing rules and how to prepare.
Practice Casper on the real timers
Video and typed scenarios in the current format, every answer scored 1–9, and your own answer improved line by line. Start with 7 days free.
Start my free trial