Australia · 2026–2027 admissions cycle
Does Curtin University, Undergraduate Medicine require Casper?
Yes
Acuity Insights lists Curtin University, Undergraduate Medicine as requiring Casper for the 2026–2027 admissions cycle.
Source: Acuity Insights, Test date & school information. Checked October 7, 2026. Requirements change, so confirm on the school's admissions page before you book a test.
What Acuity lists for Curtin University, Undergraduate Medicine
| Program | Cycle | Casper | Duet |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate Medicine | 2026–2027 | Required | Not required |
| Undergraduate Medicine | 2025–2026 | Not stated | Not stated |
Acuity's note for applicants
Please add "00" to the beginning of your TISC ID. Please ensure you use your 2026 TISC ID. You can update this in your Acuity Account. GRADUATE STUDENTS - Please reserve the CSP-20400 Australia Casper 2 test. COURSE TRANSFER/SWITCH STUDENTS - Please reserve this Undergraduate Test. Note: We highly recommend selecting any Casper test PRIOR to October when distributing to Curtin University. If you encounter technical difficulties on final testing date, Curtin University will not be able to process your application.
Which Casper test to book
Acuity groups programs into test types, and you sit the one your programs belong to. Curtin University, Undergraduate Medicine is listed under “Australia Casper 1” for Australia. A Casper score counts for one admissions cycle and one test type, and you cannot sit the same test type twice in a cycle.
6 other programs in Australia are listed under the same test type for 2026–2027, so one sitting can cover any of them too:
- Adelaide University – Bachelor of Science (Veterinary Bioscience)
- Charles Sturt University - Undergraduate Veterinary Science
- James Cook University - Bachelor of Veterinary Science
- Murdoch University Veterinary School
- University of Queensland School of Veterinary Science
- University of Sydney - Undergraduate Veterinary Science
What the Casper test is like
- Scenarios
- 11 in total: 4 video-response scenarios first, then 7 typed-response.
- Questions
- 2 for each scenario.
- Video answers
- A 10-second countdown, then 1 minute recorded for each answer.
- Typed answers
- 3.5 minutes to type both answers for a scenario.
- Breaks
- Optional breaks during the test.
- Scoring
- Raters score each response on a 1–9 scale. You only receive a quartile.
How to answer empathy questionsHow to answer ethics questionsHow to answer collaboration questionsHow to answer communication questionsHow to answer equity questions
More on Casper
- Casper typing speed
How many words fit in the 3.5-minute typed section.
- Casper test dates and registration
How to book, what it costs and which test dates are still open.
- How Casper is scored
Raters, quartiles and what programs see, from Acuity's own pages.
- Casper video responses
The 1-minute format, timing rules and how to prepare.
Practice Casper on the real timers
Video and typed scenarios in the current format, every answer scored 1–9, and your own answer improved line by line. Start with 7 days free.
Start my free trial