Australia · 2026–2027 admissions cycle
Does University of Sydney, Postgraduate Veterinary Science require Casper?
Yes
Acuity Insights lists University of Sydney, Postgraduate Veterinary Science as requiring Casper for the 2026–2027 admissions cycle.
Source: Acuity Insights, Test date & school information. Checked October 7, 2026. Requirements change, so confirm on the school's admissions page before you book a test.
What Acuity lists for University of Sydney, Postgraduate Veterinary Science
| Program | Cycle | Casper | Duet |
|---|---|---|---|
| Postgraduate Veterinary Science | 2026–2027 | Required | Not required |
| Postgraduate Veterinary Science | 2025–2026 | Not stated | Not stated |
Acuity's note for applicants
Domestic applicants are required to take the test no later than August 22 in order to be considered for the September 1 application deadline. The September 13 test date is open ONLY for international applicants.
Which Casper test to book
Acuity groups programs into test types, and you sit the one your programs belong to. University of Sydney, Postgraduate Veterinary Science is listed under “Australia Casper 2” for Australia. A Casper score counts for one admissions cycle and one test type, and you cannot sit the same test type twice in a cycle.
17 other programs in Australia are listed under the same test type for 2026–2027, so one sitting can cover any of them too. Some of them:
- Adelaide University Counselling and Psychotherapy
- Adelaide University, Master of Psychology
- Curtin University, MBBS
- Deakin University - School of Psychology
- Macquarie University - Doctor of Physiotherapy
- Macquarie University - Speech Language Pathology
- Macquarie University Master of Psychology
- Southern Cross Education Institute – Higher Education - Master of Social Work
- University of Melbourne - Doctor of Physiotherapy
- University of Melbourne - Master of Clinical Audiology
- University of Melbourne - Master of Speech Pathology
- University of Melbourne, Postgraduate Veterinary Medicine
What the Casper test is like
- Scenarios
- 11 in total: 4 video-response scenarios first, then 7 typed-response.
- Questions
- 2 for each scenario.
- Video answers
- A 10-second countdown, then 1 minute recorded for each answer.
- Typed answers
- 3.5 minutes to type both answers for a scenario.
- Breaks
- Optional breaks during the test.
- Scoring
- Raters score each response on a 1–9 scale. You only receive a quartile.
How to answer empathy questionsHow to answer ethics questionsHow to answer collaboration questionsHow to answer communication questionsHow to answer equity questions
More on Casper
- Casper typing speed
How many words fit in the 3.5-minute typed section.
- Casper test dates and registration
How to book, what it costs and which test dates are still open.
- How Casper is scored
Raters, quartiles and what programs see, from Acuity's own pages.
- Casper video responses
The 1-minute format, timing rules and how to prepare.
Practice Casper on the real timers
Video and typed scenarios in the current format, every answer scored 1–9, and your own answer improved line by line. Start with 7 days free.
Start my free trial